Soul renewal

Looking upward into the burning ball
above me,
I cannot help but notice the
sky trails weaving an
X.
 
Marks the spot.
 
No matter the bitters we have been spitting,
when it comes down to it.
 
As the pushing and shoving
takes front and center
to the love,
pains and strains
lead to breaks.
 
My own breakage left me addled
and shook up.
The toils I gathered became
binding chains instead
of the
reign of love
I wished for.
 
So, I wake, feeling my soul renewed.
A freshness that reminds me
of grass with its early morning dew.
 
Letting go to let in
the light.
A thundering bolt of color
that is twisting around the coils
of my injured self.
Releasing the slashes of yesteryear.
 
Trusting the now clear voice of my
maker.
The Father who patiently waited
while around my universe I skated.
Crumbling bricks of misshapen masonry.
 
Built up better, stronger,
everlasting.
Shining with the flecks of a glittering
God head.
A new head of my household.
 
 
Leave a Reply

