Ripples

When we met,
whether on the street, in the air,
on the dance floor,
through a friend or
somewhere on a shore,
did I cause a ripple somehow?

That changed our course?
Were feelings invoked
that shook?
Reality tugging at our fantasy.
Dieing leaves recieving moisture
from the
Sea
of
Love.

The only things I knew
were my heart pulls.
Good, bad or ugly,
I kept chasing
my dream.
Fulfilling all
and taking everything
yet nothing,
accidently.

Never knowing the impact,
the violent crashes that
tried to take me down.
I feel alive and grateful
for staying true.

It was a merciful grace
that led me through.
Day mares and
night terrors
have finally subsided.
Fear replaced with
a gentle
love.

Letting me breathe
in the freshness of this
new
day.

Leave a Reply

