Tide of Evil (1993 journal entry)

In bursting through my fear fences, I’ve been scrolling through journals past.  This to type up all my poetry/songs and such. Because this is something I don’t do often, it probably turned out to be the most perfect timing. 

Questions answered and light bulbs going off…emotionally gut-roiling at times, but its pretty dam awesome having this trail of my life.

Below is a song written by a long ago pal,and myself,  for a long ago band.  The dealio here was: Sam (and others in the bit of a hard-core rock band) thought I hid too much, even in my writing. So they had a little session for me to dig in and bring up some uglies.

This is what we came up with.  Even as I typed it just now, I cringed a few times.  It is so not me, well, I wrote it so it is a piece of me, what am I thinking?

***********************************************************************************************************************************************

BIRTH, CREATION. DEATH, ANIALATION.

SURVIVAL DENIED,

PLAYING FATES TWISTED GAME,

YOUR ONLY RELEASE IS TO KILL, CRIPPLE, AND MAIM.

INSANITY FROM WHENST I WAS SPAWNED.

TO FEEL THE TIDE OF EVIL RISING THROUGH MY VEINS.

SEEKING MY PREY FROM NIGHT TILL DAWN.

NOTHING BUT DESTRUCTION LEFT IN MY WAKE.

YOUR LIFE IS A FORFIET AND MINE TO TAKE.

WHAT LURKS BEHIND DARK SHADOWS? DEAD, FORGOTTEN GODS.

PAINTED IN BLACK ON THE ALTAR OF SACRIFICE.

YOU LIE ON YOUR BACK, THE KNIFE SWINGS DOWN.

THE RITE IS COMPLETE. NO HOPE FOR A SAVIOUR.

SPIRITS CORRUPTED AND DYING BEGINS TO CREEP.

 

 

Written in Oct. 93 by Kristina and Sam Matthews (If you ever see this, contact me please.)

Leave a Reply

