Falling Fall part 2

You recall how I wish to enjoy Fall once again?

I made myself excited to see the extremely early items for purchase in the stores, only due the bringing about in my mind, lovely memories of decorated, candy seeking boys.

I scanned all the porches of the homes I would pass in my journeys to look for signs of the upcoming holiday, I got Ava involved one afternoon and we stopped at all the coolest ones.  A purple, glittery spider sitting hugely on one roof, she wished to get up on it.  “Next time, babygirl, we bring a ladder.”

I am patiently waiting to wander about a pumpkin patch but in the mean-time I am tasting all the Fall flavors in my mouth that I can! Spence wasn’t real thrilled with the pumpkin spice coffee creamer I picked (What kid? Pumpkin pie is your fave, Yes? Oh well.) He puts it in the fridge mumbling “girls”…..I chuckled then, I chuckle now. Birthday night I chose butternut squash soup after requesting a sample. Smelling the perfect warmth of it, I gleefully told my Son, “Oh yeah, I…” did not even finish my sentence before my boy ordered for us. He knows what Mama likes.

Then it was an impromptu visit to a dear friend up in the mountains. Talk about a Fall look!!

I wish to decorate my house in all the colors I saw these last days….brilliant maroon orange leaves, so bright against the pure green trees that are still glowing. There was this smaller tree nestled in between some taller of those green ones I spoke of. Glowed red and “look at me, look at me!!”, bursting from her beauty. I looked, awed and took some serious deep breaths, to bring it all inside me. There was beauty everywhere I was walking, right beside me, holding my hand.

So everywhere I could see became magnificently magical.

I am grateful, blessed and motivated. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

