Lovelies

Oh, some days a body can just feel as if they are just floating through the moments with no meaning. The silly woulda, shoulda, couldas come into the scene. Flip. So you go with it, we must feel our feelings and sort it out. Hopefully, as for me, ( usually ) these moments are far and few between for all.

I have had a few months of this which is just not the norm for me. Bleh.

It has become tortuous and soul clogging. But great change comes from the depths of the uglies, I know this. It doesn’t help a lot right now but I know this for a fact. I have had many Phoenix Rising moments in my life. Yes I know the rise above , just above. Sometimes you cannot see it, even feel it but it is there. Waiting for me to look up and see outside the cloud that may surround me. Who am I kidding?, it is surrounding me.

It’s been a rough and changing up Summer and it just has taken its toll.

I wake up everyday though and early as I woke up this morning, cuz of the gol danged sprinklers in the back yard, which are doing a bang up job cuz the yard looks flippin amazing, (I was just out there scanning as I drank my coffee. Hammock, please!) This day when I woke up though, aw, this day there were a couple of cyber lovelies that made all the muck worth it.

A message from my Gbaby Girls Mama, thanking me for taking such good care of the precious Ava then a tweet from my 19 yr old Son: “I have the best mom in the world, just so you know.”

Okay, seriously, the smile stays but my cheeks hurt.

The Phoenix Rises.

Leave a Reply

