My Boy

Another incident today, accidental, shouldn’t have happened. According to my boy.

Gheesh but a lot of stuff has been going on. I made a statement just a bit ago that problems seem to keep piling up right outside my front door. It just isn’t him, to be sure, it’s a lot of things.

I was concerned when I didn’t hear from him and instead of my usual “Oh Well” this time it took a different turn. What if, because of all the teenagedom angst he is dealing with. Wait, this boy is dealing with a lot more that just teenagedom, he seriously had to deal with some ugliness. Anyway, because of what happened and perhaps he got scared out of his head and did something permanent and stupid.

I cried a tad when I talked to his older brother, saying I just don’t know where his head is at.

When I did talk to the offender, my boy, he made some very interesting and mature statements.

I listened.

I then told him, “Son, you have this amazing life in front of you, now is the time to look ahead a couple of years and think where you might like to be. Right now, if you keep doing these little mess ups, your whole life can change” Stay on the yellow brick road and look forward.

2 thoughts on “My Boy

  1. KRYSTE K. says:

    Hey Kris, Been thinking of u a lot. Seems I always do . We share a connection like I never dreamed would be possible, I feel u r the only one who can possibly understand my pain and Love for Jordan. He will forever be part of me, and I miss him so much it literally hurts. You and my husband gave me an amazing gift in him, but living without him is inexplainable,there are no words. It’s amazing to me that before I ever read your words and stories, I described his personality, gifts, talents, his presence felt when he was nearby though he hadn’t yet even been seen or heard. Exactly as you had in many cases…why would a life and spirit so unique be taken so quickly? I had so many dreams of who he’d become, what he’d accomplish. I wish we could share the things we’ve seen in him through eachothers eyes. Wouldn’t that be amazing? I wish you could have seen his high school plays, and all the fun we had. Just as I wish I could have seen all the things I missed out on. There are always bad times too, but he had a way of making those times end up with a smile at some point. You know what I mean {He’d piss ya off, then make you laugh! I wish I had more time with him, and pray that I WILL see him on the other side. That is my only comfort…Tag, you’re it. P.S. I’m worried about Spence, I hope he knows how special he is..he’s too smart 4 his own good. Miss him too, I hope he knows I Love Him. Until next time…K.K.

  2. Kristina says:

    First of all, about Spencer. He handles things internally, always has and always will. But he and I have our moments of sweet emotions, whether they are good, bad or ugly. He is trying to become a man under some very difficult clouds but it seems to me he is doing one heck of a job.

    Jordan was an extremely special soul, no doubt about it. He touched so many lives in an uplifting, positive way. This is a blessing for me to know. Remembering the joys of his silliness, his protective nature over his younger bros, his compassion, his talent, his loving heart, makes things brighter for me, for us.

    I also have every little treasure he gave to me. Which was a lot! From a little rock to a precious ring, a make up bag, a lip gloss…all kinds of things. These can bring me smiles along with the tears.

    You know what? He is the only son of mine that I ever danced with at a wedding! He requested a song from the band, came and asked me to dance. One of my proudest moments, dancing to “My Girl” with my amazing child. I think he was 12 or so. Words cannot describe how he made me feel that day.

    I believe our Jordan came to the earth for a reason. Of course, he should still be here, damn, how I wish he was still here. We must think upon the lovliness that he brought to so many. And strive to be more like him.

    Believe me, the pain I feel in the depth of my everything, will always be a part of me now. It’s only the joys of his life that can lift me up and out of my despair. So I hold onto to those, as tightly as I can.

Leave a Reply

