Everyone thinks it’s kinda funny

But Funny? No, that is not the way I would describe it!  For, let’s see, bout the last two years my thoughts have on occasions, obsessive occasions…over God can I even say it…my baby leaving! 
 
My baby, 14 yrs old and the way he says it "14. 8 mths and 21 days…. He has done this to me since birth, I swear, he wanted to be 2 when he was one and the boy has never stopped!
 
When I think about it…really think about it…It should be about time I am done with the child raising. I started as a child at the age of 18..So more than half my life I have been a mother now.
 
I recall the crying in the pillow sometimes, being a single mom, this just had to be done on occasion, the if you dont’ stop fighting I will stop this car, in fact, I know I stopped a car a few times!  Heck there were three little ones with me at that time in my life!!  3 boys no less!
 
But we’ve had such precious, happy, laughing moments…These last months I have been scouring all the picutures I have left..which is quite a few considering, (another story), and seeing all these, looking at some of them with my boys, shows us all the great times we had, Even in one of the greatest struggles of our life. Until now.
 
I still feel blessed and am continuing on in my quest to find my true calling. I have, it’s work though but I am a toughie..heck look at my five boys all, well almost all, growing into fine, fine men and now a few Daddies themselves!  I will get through this. I know my boys will be there for me always. Just won’t need me as much, right?
 
One thought on “Everyone thinks it’s kinda funny

  1. mn firefly says:

    They always need their mamas… it just becomes more subtle & unspoken.
    You can be sure they are guided & touched by you everyday, K. You just might not be aware…

Leave a Reply

